Conemaugh School of Nursing Students Receive 1889 Foundation Scholarships

April 7, 2017

Conemaugh School of Nursing students received scholarships through the 1889 Foundation for commitments to high academic performance and patient care.

"In the ever-changing world of healthcare, nurses are the glue that hold it together," says Lisa Devineni, Director of the Conemaugh School of Nursing. "These scholarships will help our students continue their education to achieve high performance that is translated to quality patient care for our community. Thank you to the 1889 Foundation for continuing to support nursing students through these scholarships."

  • Jaiden Locher (Johnstown), Paige King (Osterburg), Michael Emerick (Jenners), and Megan Topeka (Indiana), all Freshmen - Marian N. Bremer Nursing Scholarship
  • Jill Helman (Windber), Senior - Hilda Ritchey Dey Nursing Scholarship
  • Maria Martin (Johnstown) and Sierra Buchan (Windber) – both Seniors; and Trey Moss (South Fork), Paul Hutzell (Salisbury), and Elaine Schreiber (Everett) – all Freshmen - E.MAP Nursing Scholarship
  • Andrea Mussomeli (Penn Run), Freshman - Flornell Wirick Resley Ferrier Trust Scholarship
  • Aubrianna Fisher (Johnstown), Freshman and Chelsey Shroyer (Hyndman), Senior - Gernheim Trust School of Nursing Scholarship
  • Lindsay Selepack (Portage), Freshman - Florene Hettle Nursing Scholarship
  • Jessica Toth (Johnstown), Senior – Louise Pfister Fritsche Scholarship
  • Josephine Roberts (Vintondale), Lacee Gittings (Colver), Abigail McGary (Northern Cambria), Tiffany Brower (Northern Cambria) – all Seniors - Priscilla Iden Nursing Scholarship
  • Samantha Meyers (Seanor), Senior - Sally Jordan Nursing Scholarship
  • Jessica Toth (Johnstown), Senior  - Wanda Beck Kopf Nursing Scholarship
  • Alexander Goch (Johnstown), Katelyn Nicklow (Rockwood), Ashley Ferguson (Berlin) – all Seniors; and Andrea McCoin (Homer City) and Kristan Rouser (Hollsopple) – both Freshmen - Mary and John Moyer Nursing Scholarship
  • Jennell Charlton (Central City), Freshman - Nurses Week Walk-A-Thon Award
  • Randy Wilkinson (Wilmore), Freshman – Retired Nurses Association Scholarship
  • Juliann Moore (Johnstown), Freshman; and Sierra Buchan (Windber), Rebecca Grabill (Martinsburg), Samantha Heinrich (Windber), and Haley Dunchuck (Northern Cambria) – all Seniors - Scott / Mahla Nursing Scholarship
  • Crystal Sendek (Windber) and Alexis Novak (Johnstown) – both Freshmen - Joseph T. Stasny and Dorothy E. Stasny Memorial Scholarship
  • Hannah Richards (Johnstown), Freshman - Karen Walker Stringent Nursing Scholarship
  • Andrea Waltman (Patton), Freshman - Salvatore J. & Sara A. Valenty Nursing Scholarship
  • Nicole Donato (Windber), Senior - Major Helen Visnovsky Nursing Scholarship