About - Hospitals - Programs and Services - Outpatient - Locations - Giving
Conemaugh School of Nursing Announces 2014 Honors List
Home > About Us > Media Center > Press Releases > Conemaugh School of Nursing Announces Honors List

Posted: 2014-07-07

Conemaugh School of Nursing held its graduation ceremony for nursing graduates at the Pennsylvania Highlands Community College Auditorium in June.

Awards were presented to:


Theresa Breault
Meyer and Sally Bloom Valedictorian Award

Melissa Brubaker
William L. Hughes Salutatorian Award and the Conemaugh School of Nursing Alumni Association Spirit of the Pink Cross Award

Jessica Doris
Faculty, Conemaugh School of Nursing, Communication and Health Teaching Award 

Jennifer Kruel
Conemaugh Health System Medical Staff Outstanding Student Nurse Award

Lawrence Libengood, III
Sally Jordan Leadership and Management Award

Adam Lichvar
Director, Conemaugh School of Nursing Student Service Award 

Carley Smith
Boyd Lingenfelter Humanitarian Award 



Members of the graduating class are:


Lori August
Alan Averi
Autumn Battaglia
Angel Berkley
Theresa Breault
Morgan Brewer
Nicole Brownlee
Melissa Brubaker
Alicia Clossin
Andre Dauphinais
Jessica Doris
Laura Eagler
Jeremy Eppley
Brandon Ferre
Karamee Fickes
Daniel Garrity
Annette Gerber
Michael Gigliotti
Taylor Griffin
Amanda Griffith
Carolyn Gritzer
Nathaniel Gentile
Annette Gerber
Michael Gigliotti
Taylor Griffin
Amanda Griffith
Carolyn Gritzer
Laurie Heinauer
Pamela Hendrickson
Alyssa Jano
Erik Johnson
Jessica Kane

Mark Koleszarik, Jr.
Jennifer Kruel
Jessie Layton
Lawrence Lidengood III
Adam Lichvar
Nicole Makoczy
Lori Mason
Rachel McCloskey
Brittany Morgenstern
Kiersten O’Dellick
Brooke Olsen
Loren Opdenhoff
Amy Poplinski
Carley Priest
Olivia Rake
Candice Rievel
Emily Ross
Colleen Shaw
Fetesha Shultz
Tabatha Smith
Carley Smith
Brandon Solnosky
Katrina Spinelli
Jessica Stuart
Amy Svonavec
Ginger Taylor
Melanie Thomas
Lacee Weaver
Aryn Wiedenhoft
Andrew Wirfel
Elizabeth Wissinger 



About the Conemaugh School of Nursing
The Conemaugh School of Nursing combines innovative teaching methods, scientific knowledge and state-of-the art clinical facilities to prepare students for a challenging and rewarding nursing career. Students receive more than 1,000 hours of clinical experience, most of which is provided at Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center. The two-year program is accredited by the National League for Nursing Accreditation Commission and approved by the Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing.

About Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center (MMC), the flagship hospital of the Conemaugh Health System, is a regional referral hospital known for clinical excellence. Memorial has received HealthGrades Distinguished Hospital for Clinical Excellence award for 2011, 2009, 2008 and 2007, for clinical outcomes which are among the Top 5% in the nation. Memorial’s maternity program recently earned the Distinguished Hospital Excellence Award for the second year in a row. Only two hospitals in the state of Pennsylvania have earned this designation. Learn more at the Conemaugh Health System’s all new website, www.conemaugh.org.

For More Information, Please Contact:
Amy Bradley, Director of Public Affairs
Phone: (814) 534-3121
Email: abradle@conemaugh.org